The Filtered Five

Screen shot 2013-07-11 at 6.52.33 PM

Katie, Matt (the australian we met in Vancouver!), and me at a Fourth of July BBQ!

Screen shot 2013-07-11 at 6.53.01 PM

After the BBQ we went to a concert at a house! It was the most hipster party I’ve ever seen!

 

Screen shot 2013-07-11 at 6.53.15 PM

Even though everyone in Portland is fashionably late, it gives me time to make friends! This is Milo. He is the cat that lives in our parking lot. He doesn’t have a tail and likes to sleep on top of cars.

 

Screen shot 2013-07-11 at 6.52.50 PM

This past weekend, my friend Alex and I went hiking. Part of the hike required us to SWIM through a creek. The water was freezing but it was beautiful!

 

Screen shot 2013-07-11 at 6.52.42 PM

I’ve been trying to eat healthier recently and I’ve fallen in love with homemade juices! My favorite is mixing kefir (a sour yogurt type drink), kale (like lettuce), beets, and carrots! Definitely very earthy tasting.

Leave a Reply

