Autumn Bucket List 2016

Now that we are into December, it feels like autumn flew by! If you follow me on Facebook, you’ve seen that a lot has changed! I’m finally accustomed to my new job, I traveled back to Kentucky for my brother’s wedding, and I got a boyfriend! 2016 has been a great year and I’ve learned so much and improved myself as a person. I want to make it go out with a bang, so back in October, I created an Autumn bucket list! I didn’t achieve everything on it, but I did most! Here is the list and I’ve crossed off what I finished!

  1. Drink a Pumpkin Spice Latte
  2. Tailgate a football game
  3. Go apple picking
  4. Buy a new fall candle
  5. Watch a spooky movie
  6. Go to a tree fair
  7. Bake pumpkin bread
  8. Make a Halloween costume
  9. Drink apple cider
  10. Watch Hocus Pocus
  11. Make a homemade pie
  12. Carve a pumpkin
  13. Drink mulled wine
  14. Decorate the yard
  15. Drink a pumpkin beer
  16. Make caramel apples
  17. Pick a pumpkin from a patch
  18. Go on a hay ride
  19. Host a chili cook off
  20. Go on an autumn hike
  21. Go to a corn maze
  22. Go to a haunted house
  23. Drink hot chocolate
  24. Spend time with family
  25. Go trick or treating
  26. Go to Oktoberfest

I didn’t go home for Thanksgiving, but I celebrated with friends. We threw a giant Friendsgiving party for the Portland community and around 100 people showed up. The organizers rented out an empty restaurant so there was plenty of seating and counter space for people to put their pies and side dishes. The best dish was swedish meatballs! So good.

It has been a busy fall season but winter seems to be busier! My boyfriend, Shan (pronounced Shaun) and I are going to Vancouver, Canada this weekend, so I will be sure to post lots of photos from that! I’m also going home for Christmas, so that is a nice trip. Then, in January, I have my work holiday party AND Shan’s! This season is going to be a lot of fun!

 

 

Leave a Reply

